Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+

Nexstar Legacy Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients


MINNEAPOLIS — The Nexstar Legacy Foundation has announced the winners of its 2014 scholarships for management and technicians in the plumbing, HVAC and electrical (PHCE) service industry.

A total of $48,000 in scholarships was awarded to 30 students for the 2014/2015 academic school year.

The foundation awards scholarships based on its mission to recruit the next generation of talented individuals into the PHCE service industry.

This year’s scholarships include Management Scholarships, totaling $15,000, which support students seeking management level careers in the industry; and Technician Scholarships, totaling $33,000, which support students seeking a career as a technician.

Management Scholarships

Frank Blau, Jr. Honorary scholarship, $6,000

  • Lance Evans, Brewster, WA

Jill Pomroy Reed Women in Business Scholarship, $2,000

  • Anna Raymond, Mahopac, NY

Nexstar Legacy Foundation Management Scholarship, $1,000 each

  • Logan Messmer, Jasper, IN
  • Than Jacobsen, Winston Salem, NC
  • Andrew Nelson, Iron River, WI
  • Nicholas Wonder, Omaha, NE
  • Adam Pineau, Wichita, KS
  • Taylor Graham, Centennial, CO
  • Francisco Iniguez, Big Rapids, MI

Technician Scholarships

George Brazil Honorary Scholarship, $5,000

  • Jeremy Dunn, Dunn, NC

AO Smith Scholarship, $5,000

  • Nathan Hilbrecht, Lansing, MI

Barnett Scholarship, $5,000

  • Cesar Iniguez, Big Rapids, MI

John MacGregor Honorary Scholarship - $1,000 each

  • Brandon Heruth, Oakdale, MN
  • Caleb Sims, Savannah, GA
  • Max Turner, Annandale, VA
  • Robert Kilgore, Coeur D'Alane, ID
  • Michael Hall, Pensacola, FL
  • Kyle Fulkerson, Nashua, NH
  • Chris Ellis, Winchester VA
  • Anthony Bui, Falls Church, VA
  • Timothy Clerkin, Philadelphia, PA
  • Jared Eldred, Big Rapids, MI

Nexstar Legacy Foundation Technician Scholarship, $1,000 each

  • Nicholas Otto, Mahnomen, MN
  • Andrew Graeff, Toledo, OH
  • Dejaun Pickens Hayes, Houston, TX
  • Anthony Rodriguez, Hope Mills, NC
  • Jon Rios, Hinesville, GA
  • Aaron Hall, Science Hill, KY
  • Melvin Reddick, Zebulon, NC
  • Dana Servis, Harrisburg, PA

For additional information, visit www.nexstarfoundation.org.