Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+

AMCA International Announces Executive Committee and Board Members


ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, Ill. — The Air Movement and Control Association (AMCA) International Inc. is pleased to announce the members who will serve on the AMCA Executive Committee and AMCA Board of Directors in 2014-2015.

This leadership roster will be in place during a critical time in the association's history as it addresses the following challenges and opportunities in the coming year: (1) collaborating with industry stakeholders on the U.S. Department of Energy's regulation of fan efficiency; (2) working with codes and standards bodies to affirm and refine the role of air-system products in codes and standards; (3) growing and formalizing AMCA's regional leadership in Asia, Europe and the Middle East; and (4) refining and growing the AMCA Certified Ratings Program.

 “AMCA's mission to promote the health, growth and integrity of the air systems industry is as relevant today as it was in 1917,” said Patrick Cockrum, incoming AMCA president. “The U.S. Department of Energy is beginning to regulate the energy efficiency of fans; there are threats to remove fire and smoke dampers from life-safety codes; and AMCA is growing its regional leadership in Asia, Europe and the Middle East. I'm proud to take the helm of such a vital association during these challenging times and look forward to the coming year."

AMCA International's 2014-2015 Executive Committee members include:

  • Chairman of the Board: Geoff Sheard, Atlanta, Ga., U.S.
  • President: Patrick A. Cockrum, President, Pottorff, Ft. Worth, Texas, U.S.
  • Vice President: Tim Kilgore, President of Sales and Marketing, Greenheck Fan Corporation, Wausau, Wis., U.S.
  • Treasurer: John Knapp, Vice President of Air Control Solutions, Ruskin Corporation Kansas City, Mo., U.S.
  • Secretary: Tim O'Hare, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, New York Blower, Willowbrook, Ill., U.S.

Newly elected to the AMCA Board of Directors for a three-year term is Mats Georg Sándor, Technical Director of Systemair AB, Skinnskatteberg, Sweden.

Three members of the AMCA Board of Directors were elected to serve another three-year term:

  • Roberto Arias Alvarez, Director of Technology (Director Tecnio), Zitron, S.A., Gijon, Spain
  • Bek Siew Hup, General Manager, Azen Manufacturing Pte. Ltd., Singapore
  • John Magill, Vice President of Engineering, Howden North America Inc., Columbia, S.C., U.S.

Board members serving a current term as director are:

  • Tom Gustafson, Chief Technology Officer, Hartzell Air Movement, Piqua, Ohio, U.S.
  • Dan Hartlein, Executive Vice President, Twin City Fan Companies Ltd., Plymouth, Minn., U.S.
  • Doug Yamashita, Executive Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Acme Engineering and Manufacturing Corporation, Muskogee, Okla. U.S.
  • Patrick A. Cockrum, President, Pottorff, Ft. Worth, Texas, is the 2014-2015 president of AMCA International.

For additional information, visit www.amca.org.